LeadershipTeam

The leadership at The Northwest District of the Wesleyan Church is comprised of men and women who love, care and pray for the district. 

If you have any questions, feel free to reach out and contact the district office at info@northwestdistrict.org or 605.440.0926.




  • Rev. Wesley Smith

    DISTRICT SUPERINTENDENT

    wesley.smith@northwestdistrict.org

  • Rev. Isaac Smith

    Assistant to the District Superintendent  

    isaac.smith@northwestdistrict.org

  • Rev. Wayne Mueller

    Assistant to the District Superintendent  

    wayne.mueller@northwestdistrict.org

  • Rev. Tom Karp

    ASSISTANT TO THE DISTRICT SUPERINTENDENT  

    tomkarp.northwestdistrict@hotmail.com

  • Rev. Larry Salway

    ASSISTANT TO THE DISTRICT SUPERINTENDENT   

    lesalway@msn.com

  • Rev. Dwight Nash

    CHURCH PLANTING COACH

    dnash@1000churches.net

  • REV. Elizabeth Awe

    Book Keeper

    lyzawe925@gmail.com

  • Courtney Hughes

    DISTRICT OFFICE ADMINISTRATOR

    courtney.hughes@northwestdistrict.org

    info@northwestdistrict.org

Our Beliefs



Wesleyans believe in one God, who is Father, Son and Holy Spirit, and the Savior of all who put their faith in him alone for eternal life.


We believe that those who are made new in Christ are called to be holy in character and conduct and can only live this way by being filled with the Lord’s Spirit.

We believe in the Bible and its sufficiency to establish our faith and conduct.

We believe God wills for people everywhere to know him and be made new in Christ.

We believe that the purpose of the Church is to worship God in spirit and in truth, and to reach a lost and fallen world with the gospel of Jesus Christ through its worship, witness and loving deeds.

These terms describe the “soul of the Church”:
Biblical authority, Christlikeness, Disciple Making, Local Church-Centered, Servant Leadership.


Click here to learn more.